REVIEWS

REVIEWS


You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Bo's Auto and Truck Repair:

reviewicon
11/05/2021

Honest, dependable & reliable.



reviewicon
10/21/2021

Great place nice people.



reviewicon
08/26/2021

I brought my Kia into Bo's for a brake job some months after being told by my now "former" mechanic that you MUST change the rotors even if they look fine whenever changing the brake pads. The mandate came with scary scenarios like the brakes will squeal and you'll end up having to pay double when they fail etc... The owner at Bo's said that's not necessarily true especially if the rotors themselves look good. Sure enough they were fine and he gave me a modest bill for the just the pads! The car brakes beautifully and it's really nice to deal with an honest company that uses top name parts. Fast forward to this morning with multiple issues, windshield wipers loose and the pump wasn't working, the right directional was making a fast blinker sound, plus my right passenger door wouldn't open fully due to impact. Chris was the mechanic who fixed all three issues in literally 10 mins and charged me only twenty $20!!! I thought he was joking....but no just another top mechanic and honest broker at Bo's auto repair ? I plan to be moving further west on the LI but will bring anything major to these guys in the future, truly an extraordinary find. Drive slow as your GPS ("waze" works perfectly) shows you're close as their set back off the road a bit and it's easy to miss the driveway.



reviewicon
08/04/2021

I have to say Bo's is the best auto mechanics that I have ever been to and it's very hard to find a trust worthy mechanic that doesn't try to add things that need to be repaired. I'm definitely coming back to get my car fix here and I am so glad that I found Bo's. Thank you Rob you guys ROCK!!



reviewicon
07/27/2021

I Drive my work van allot in my profession and was looking for a good quality , fair mechanic to work on my van. I just found the place I will be going from now on. While getting my rear brakes done they continually showed me what they were doing and why. The cost was also very fair. I am definitely going back the next time I need anything done. ??



reviewicon
07/07/2021

Efficient trustworthy and fair prices.



reviewicon
07/01/2021

I just went to Bo's Auto for my NY state inspection. Rob and the rest of the staff were friendly and very helpful! They were informative and the pricing was very fair. I will definitely be returning- and recommending them too!



06/03/2021

I'm am very pleased with the work they did on my Jeep. The guys there are very knowledgeable n go above and beyond for their customers. With a smile. I highly recommend them. For all you Truck needs. Thank you again



reviewicon
06/30/2020

Great place for your vehicle! I have been to the shop twice for an oil change, and both times they were excellent and on time.



reviewicon
10/25/2020

This is a great shop. Honest and quality work. Im glad I found this shop because I'm tired of getting ripped off.. thank you guys for the great work. I highly recommend this shop.



reviewicon
12/04/2020

It?s my first time to get my car serviced at this place for an oil change. I called ahead to make sure I will be accommodated because it?s almost close to their closing time. I brought my car in, got my oil change and a complementary tire rotation I didn?t expect! I highly recommend this place, Rob, the owner, is very nice and accommodating, they got the job done fast. I?m a new regular here!



reviewicon
12/08/2020

excellent service.



reviewicon
01/19/2021

Highly recommend !! The owner Rob is professional and a straight up guy. I felt comfortable from the moment I walked in. They took my car in as soon as I got there and my oil change was done in no time. Rob and I discussed tires for my car - he had them there the next day for installation. Rob knew exactly what I wanted and my car rides perfectly. Look no further !! This is the best shop ! They have my business hands down !



reviewicon
02/10/2021

Rob has helped me a few times. He is honest & affordable!



reviewicon
02/18/2021

Mechanics. Good honest Men.



reviewicon
03/17/2021

Rob and his team are excellent at what they do and provide amazing customer service and repairs. I came in for a wheel alignment and to balance the tires and they both came out amazing no issues. Pricing is also very fair! Thanks again!



reviewicon
04/05/2021

Went for an oil change Great place, great service.



reviewicon
04/14/2021

Went for an oil change on a whim. They were fast and convenient.



reviewicon
04/26/2021

Everyone I spoke to was really nice and helpful, but I have to give top props to Rob. My issue was difficult to resolve, but they didn't give up and got everything in tip-top shape. I'll definitely be using them whenever I need my car worked on and have already recommended them to friends and family. Thanks guys! I'll see you soon (but not too soon I hope!)



reviewicon
05/31/2021

Fair, honest, and fast.



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Bo's Auto and Truck Repair in Holbrook

Sayville Auto Repair
Signs That Your Car Needs A Mechanic
Cost Saving Tips


Reviews

Quote reviewicon

Honest, dependable & reliable.

, 11/05/2021

Quote reviewicon

Great place nice people.

, 10/21/2021

Quote reviewicon

I brought my Kia into Bo's for a brake job some months after being told by my now "former" mechanic that you MUST change the rotors even if they look fine whenever changing the brake pads. The mandate came with scary scenarios like the brakes will squeal and you'll end up having to pay double when they fail etc... The owner at Bo's said that's not necessarily true especially if the rotors themselves look good. Sure enough they were fine and he gave me a modest bill for the just the pads! The car brakes beautifully and it's really nice to deal with an honest company that uses top name parts. Fast forward to this morning with multiple issues, windshield wipers loose and the pump wasn't working, the right directional was making a fast blinker sound, plus my right passenger door wouldn't open fully due to impact. Chris was the mechanic who fixed all three issues in literally 10 mins and charged me only twenty $20!!! I thought he was joking....but no just another top mechanic and honest broker at Bo's auto repair ? I plan to be moving further west on the LI but will bring anything major to these guys in the future, truly an extraordinary find. Drive slow as your GPS ("waze" works perfectly) shows you're close as their set back off the road a bit and it's easy to miss the driveway.

, 08/26/2021

Partners

ACDelco
ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
CARQUEST
IDENTIFIX
TECH-NET
ASE Master Technician
ALL-DATA
Bosch Service
Parts Plus
ari
element
Car Care Aware
TAP TO CALL NOW 631-676-5411 X